Don't Let Yourself Be Upset by the Sutra, rather Upset the Sutra Yourself

From The Sannyas Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search


"Truth is possible only for those who are ready to renounce the scriptures. The old kind of sannyas meant renunciation of the world. My sannyas means renunciation of the scriptures, not the world. The world is not the problem: the problem is what we have been told and taught; the problem is all the information, knowledge, that our brains are full of; the problem is the load of the scriptures on your head. It is like a mountain, Himalayas of scriptures are on your head; one is crushed under their weight.
The seeker of truth has to renounce all words, my words included. Zen people have a beautiful saying. They say, 'Don't Let Yourself Be Upset by the Sutra, rather Upset the Sutra Yourself.' "
notes
Read this book as PDF or create a free account at osho.com to read the book online.
Later published as part of Osho Books on CD-ROM.
This book is the fourty-sixth in the Rajneesh Foundation's darshan diary series.
As an exception, one of the darshans of this series has been partially recorded on video, see Don't Let Yourself Be Upset ~ 44.
time period of Osho's original talks/writings
Aug 1, 1979 to Sep 30, 1979 : timeline
number of discourses/chapters
60   (see table of contents)


editions

87 lrg.jpg

Don't Let Yourself Be Upset by the Sutra, rather Upset the Sutra Yourself

Year of publication : 1985
Publisher : Rajneesh Foundation International
Edition no. : 1
ISBN 0-88050-584-2 (click ISBN to buy online)
Number of pages : 518
Hardcover / Paperback / Ebook : P
Edition notes : First edition: July 1985 - 5000 copies. Copyright: © 1985 Rajneesh Foundation International.
Size : 178 x 108 x 22 mm
Author as Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh
Published by: Bodhisattvaa Ma Anand Sheela M.M., D.Phil.M., D.Litt.M.(RIMU), Acharya
Editor: Sw Krishna Prabhu
Design: Ma Prem Pujan D.M.(RIMU), Arihanta
Direction: Ma Yoga Pratima M.M., D.Phil.M.(RIMU), Arihanta
Introduction: Sambodhi Ma Yoga Rabiya B.A., M.A., M.M., D.Phil.M.(RIMU), Acharya
Printed in U.S.A.
Library of Congress Catalog Number 85-43054

table of contents

edition 1985.07
chapter titles
darshans
event location duration media
1 Wednesday August 1 1 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
2 Thursday August 2 2 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
3 Friday August 3 3 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
4 Saturday August 4 4 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
5 Sunday August 5 5 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
6 Monday August 6 6 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
7 Tuesday August 7 7 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
8 Wednesday August 8 8 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
9 Thursday August 9 9 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
10 Friday August 10 10 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
11 Saturday August 11 11 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
12 Monday August 13 13 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
13 Tuesday August 14 14 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
14 Wednesday August 15 15 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
15 Thursday August 16 16 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
16 Friday August 17 17 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
17 Saturday August 18 18 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
18 Sunday August 19 19 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
19 Monday August 20 20 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
20 Tuesday August 21 21 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
21 Wednesday August 22 22 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
22 Thursday August 23 23 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
23 Friday August 24 24 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
24 Saturday August 25 25 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
25 Sunday August 26 26 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
26 Monday August 27 27 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
27 Tuesday August 28 28 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
28 Wednesday August 29 29 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
29 Thursday August 30 30 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
30 Friday August 31 31 Aug 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
31 Saturday September 1 1 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
32 Sunday September 2 2 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
33 Monday September 3 3 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
34 Tuesday September 4 4 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
35 Wednesday September 5 5 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
36 Thursday September 6 6 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
37 Friday September 7 7 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
38 Saturday September 8 8 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
39 Sunday September 9 9 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
40 Monday September 10 10 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
41 Tuesday September 11 11 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
42 Wednesday September 12 12 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
43 Thursday September 13 13 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
44 Friday September 14 14 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune 0h 22min video
45 Saturday September 15 15 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
46 Sunday September 16 16 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
47 Monday September 17 17 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
48 Tuesday September 18 18 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
49 Wednesday September 19 19 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
50 Thursday September 20 20 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
51 Friday September 21 21 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
52 Saturday September 22 22 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
53 Sunday September 23 23 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
54 Monday September 24 24 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
55 Tuesday September 25 25 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
56 Wednesday September 26 26 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
57 Thursday September 27 27 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
58 Friday September 28 28 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
59 Saturday September 29 29 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none
60 Sunday September 30 30 Sep 1979 pm Chuang Tzu Auditorium, Pune unknown none